Our village

The song you hear in the video above first came to me probably about 5 years ago.  For whatever reason, even though everyone I played it for always really loved it, I never really liked playing it, so I very rarely did.  Even when my friend Joanie in Moab, UT, told me, “That song, Greg.  That song will take you around the world,” I still was hesitant with it.  There was just a few moments of dissonance I felt with a few of the lyrics, as if they weren’t quite right in certain places, as if the transmission was not fully clear, like my mind had interjected itself in a few spots.  But while I was in Costa Rica this past March, I started playing this for our retreat group and those few lyrics seemed to magically change themselves and this feeling of them “falling into rightful place” came over me.  I finally felt like the song was really ready.

Things are changing rapidly.  I feel a stronger and stronger pull into committing to my true vision and dreams, with my music, my work, and my community, and a falling away from side distractions and self-imposed roadblocks.  Clarity is coming, help is showing up.  Excitement is growing, as is willingness to work hard.

There are a few excursions I am building resources to undertake this summer, as well as the final details coming together for releasing my first album, First Day, likely this July.

I am grateful for the Tribe of Dreams.

I am grateful for our village.

And my true dream

the dream I will use all other dreams and intentions and energies towards bringing forth into physical manifestation

and I invite each of you to do the same

is a real village

a place on this earth with clean, rich soil

clear abundant water

a place to gather with intention and love

a place to ground a communal vibration of healing medicine love

and peace

for us

and our children’s children’s children’s children’s children.

Take good care, tribe.  Self-care is a truly revolutionary act, for when we are well, centered, and clear, we are most able to offer our gifts and energies in the service of Spirit.

Aho.

One thought on “Our village

Leave a Reply

