Giving thanks

Giving thanks
Proper thanks
To
And for
You
My tribe
My family
My friends
Witnesses
Teachers
On this day
And every day of my earthly life
Will require a life of service
Infused with fierce compassion
Gentle patience
Simple wisdom
Reverent humility
Generous hospitality
And deep presence
For these are the gifts
You have been showering upon me
and transmitting into my heart
as we walk together on this path through life

Thank you
Prime Creator
For this sacred miracle of a chance to experience this universe
That we are

Wide
Open
Love
Dream Tribe

Leave a Reply

